Driving tests: last date to change or cancel tests during Christmas and New Year

Driving tests: last date to change or cancel tests during Christmas and New Year

The table shows the last date to change or cancel theory test or practical driving test.

If changes or cancellations are made after the date shown, candidate will, lose their fee and have to pay again.

Test date

Last date to change or cancel
(online)
Last date to change or cancel
(by phone)
Monday 24 December Wednesday 19 December Wednesday 19 December
Tuesday 25 December No tests No tests
Wednesday 26 December Thursday 20 December Thursday 20 December
Thursday 27 December Thursday 20 December Thursday 20 December
Friday 28 December Friday 21 December Friday 21 December
Saturday 29 December Sunday 23 December Friday 21 December
Sunday 30 December Wednesday 26 December Monday 24 December (midday)
Monday 31 December Wednesday 26 December Monday 24 December (midday)
Tuesday 1 January Thursday 27 December Thursday 27 December (4pm)
Wednesday 2 January Thursday 27 December Thursday 27 December (4pm)
Thursday 3 January Friday 28 December Friday 28 December (4pm)
Friday 4 January Sunday 30 December Friday 28 December (4pm)
Saturday 5 January Tuesday 1 January Monday 31 December (4pm)
Sunday 6 January Wednesday 2 January Wednesday 2 January